24 ( Indian Television series )

Colors Anil Kapoor's 24 (Indian Television series) telecast timings, episodes, show cast and crew details

Name: 24

Genre: Acton, Political thriller, Serial Drama and Suspense

Language: Hindi

Location: Mumbai

Country: India

Channel: Colors

Telecast days: Friday and Saturday

Telecast time: 9 p.m. – 10 p.m.

Producer: Anil Kapoor

Excecutive Producer: Apurba Sengupta

Production Company: Anil Kapoor Films

Writer: Bhavani Iyer, Rensil D’Silva and Priya Pinto

Director: Abhinay Deo

Creative Director: Nivedita Basu

Cinematographer: Tanay Satam and Jay Oza

Main Cast: Anil Kapoor As Jay Singh Rathore, Anupam Kher as Wasim Khan, Mandira Bedi as Nikita Rai, Yuri Suri (research Analyst Gill), Pooja Ruparel( Aide to minister), Adhir Bhatt as Tejpal Singh, Ajinkya Deo, Rahul Singh, Priyanka Bose, Neil Bhoopalam as Aditya Singhania, Tisca Chopra as Trisha Rathod, Shabana Azmi as Abhilasha Grewal

Season: 1

Number of shows: 24

Date of Release: 4rth October 2013

About 24 (Indian TV Series):

24 is a series of 24 episodes based on American series with same name i.e. 24. Anil Kapoor under his productions have acquired the series rights for Hindi television from producer Howard Gordon.

Anil Kapoor himself plays main lead role as Jay Singh Rathore in the series enacts as executive in Anti Terrorist Unit (ATU). Mandira Bedi plays character of Nikita Rai and works under Anil Kapoor.

Anupam Kher and Shabana Azmi are seen in Cameo role. The series Director Rensil D’Silva already have movies like Delhi Belly, Rang De Basanti and Kurbaan to his credit.

24 is a series of 24 episodes capturing 24 hours. Jay Singh faces Deceit, Death,Terror and marathon in his struggle to prevent assassination of former prime minister Aditya Singhania.

As per Anil Kapoor the series is related to Indian Ethos.