New Zealand Beat Bangaldesh by 59 Runs in T20 Twenty World Cup

New Zealand Beat Bangaldesh by 59 Runs in T20 Twenty World Cup

New Zealand beat Bangladesh by 59 runs at T20 Twenty World Cup at Pallekele International Cricket Stadium.

Bangladesh won the toss & elected fielding. New Zealand Batsmen Martin Guptill & James Franklin opened the innings..

They started pretty good but dismissed soon at 11 & 35 runs respectively. Brendon McCullum becomes the first man to score two hundreds.

It was second fastest century in the history of T20’s. He scored 123 runs hitting eleven fours & seven sixes.

MaCullum had a good partnership with Franklin & Ross Taylor by 94 & 78 runs respectively.

Brendon McCullum hit a six on second last ball & dismissed on last ball of last over and caught by Tamim Iqbal.

T Southee & McCullam have taken 3 & 1 wickets respectively.

New Zealand gave a target 191 at the loss of 3 wickets.

 Bangladesh started with openers Tamim Iqbal & Mohammad Ashraful.

Tamim Iqbal dismissed on third ball of first over for none.

Bangladesh cricketer M Mortaza gave consecutive five wides in one over.

Mashrafe Mortaza & Abdur Razzak took 1 & 2 wickets respectively.

Bangladesh cricketer Nasir Hossain scored 50 runs highest on the board. A negligence in fielding and bowling pushed Bangladesh team to back foot. Chasing a total of 191 runs Bangladesh lost five wickets quickly.

Nassir Hossain stemmed the rot and gave some respectability to the innings.

      Team                                                                                                   Team


Tamim Iqbal

Mohammad Ashraful

Shakib Al Hasan

Mushfiqur Rahim (c) (w)


Nasir Hossain

Ziaur Rahman

Mashrafe Mortaza

Elias Sunny

Abdur Razzak

Shafiul Islam

Jahurul Islam (sub)

Abul Hasan (sub)

Farhad Reza (sub)

Junaid Siddique (sub)



Martin Guptill

James Franklin

Brendon McCullum (w)

Rob Nicol

Kane Williamson

Ross Taylor (c)

Jacob Oram

Daniel Vettori

Nathan McCullum

Tim Southee

Kyle Mills

Ronnie Hira (sub)

Adam Milne (sub)

Doug Bracewell (sub)

BJ Watling (sub)